Questions & discussions of garage door operator problems and solutions.

Latest topics

» Garage Door Spring Longevity
Mon Dec 17, 2018 3:14 pm by nicole.p2591

» Receiver with clock info
Sun Dec 16, 2018 2:14 pm by Jhoinacki

» Brand New Garage Trends
Tue Dec 11, 2018 4:40 pm by nicole.p2591

» Lowering your Garage Energy Bills
Tue Dec 11, 2018 4:36 pm by nperry2591

»  Garage door openers - please compare Chamberlain B970, B980, B1381?
Sun Dec 02, 2018 9:57 pm by jgy2001

» How energy efficient are fibreglass?
Fri Nov 30, 2018 3:14 am by MichaelAWar

» Garage Door Cables Repair
Mon Nov 26, 2018 3:46 pm by nicole.p2591

» Naperville Garage Door Repair Services
Mon Nov 26, 2018 11:54 am by nperry2591

» What is Brooklyn Garage Doors?
Fri Nov 23, 2018 4:06 pm by ziinlifehk

Buy Marantec Remotes

Buy Raynor Remotes

Buy Raynor Remotes

Counter


    Standley ST 400 Acting up.

    Share

    Big Boy

    Posts : 1
    Join date : 2013-01-22

    Standley ST 400 Acting up.

    Post  Big Boy on Tue Jan 22, 2013 2:37 pm

    Hello, I have a Stanley St 400 model opener. It has been doing something weird lately. Sometimes when you are opening or closing it, the dare thing just shuts off. You have to wait about 10 minutes for it to start working again. Then you have to reset the up and down position on it too! What could be causing this to happen?
    avatar
    GDZone
    Admin

    Posts : 264
    Join date : 2009-04-28

    Re: Standley ST 400 Acting up.

    Post  GDZone on Wed Jan 23, 2013 1:42 am

    It sounds like the motor is overheating...that's what usually happens when an AC motor runs too long. It will overheat & shut down for 10 - 15 minutes until it cools down. Not sure what could be causing yours to do it though. You may have a hard time finding parts since Stanley hasn't been in the garage door opener business for 10 years or so.

      Current date/time is Wed Dec 19, 2018 6:21 am