Questions & discussions of garage door operator problems and solutions.

Latest topics

» Garage door opener trouble
Wed Jul 11, 2018 11:09 am by warren1

» Broken torsion spring
Wed Jul 11, 2018 10:53 am by warren1

» Remote Control
Tue Jul 10, 2018 11:49 pm by agafed

» LiftMaster issue with lockout/can't clear system
Sat Jul 07, 2018 2:05 pm by eljefetonto

» Can anyone identify this door?
Tue Jul 03, 2018 6:06 pm by Bpc

» Door Keeps on Closing
Sat Jun 30, 2018 10:08 pm by ctavard

» Reset codes on old Raynor 540RGD
Thu Jun 21, 2018 12:34 am by GDZone

» Lift Master 8065 Travel Programming Issue
Tue Jun 19, 2018 10:05 am by hughesgaragedoorsystems

» Is this garage door installed correctly?
Wed Jun 13, 2018 11:41 am by ricks

Buy Marantec Remotes

Buy Raynor Remotes

Buy Raynor Remotes

Counter


    Standley ST 400 Acting up.

    Share

    Big Boy

    Posts : 1
    Join date : 2013-01-22

    Standley ST 400 Acting up.

    Post  Big Boy on Tue Jan 22, 2013 2:37 pm

    Hello, I have a Stanley St 400 model opener. It has been doing something weird lately. Sometimes when you are opening or closing it, the dare thing just shuts off. You have to wait about 10 minutes for it to start working again. Then you have to reset the up and down position on it too! What could be causing this to happen?
    avatar
    GDZone
    Admin

    Posts : 250
    Join date : 2009-04-28

    Re: Standley ST 400 Acting up.

    Post  GDZone on Wed Jan 23, 2013 1:42 am

    It sounds like the motor is overheating...that's what usually happens when an AC motor runs too long. It will overheat & shut down for 10 - 15 minutes until it cools down. Not sure what could be causing yours to do it though. You may have a hard time finding parts since Stanley hasn't been in the garage door opener business for 10 years or so.

      Current date/time is Thu Jul 19, 2018 5:49 pm