Questions & discussions of garage door operator problems and solutions.

Latest topics

» Garage door opener trouble
Wed Jul 11, 2018 11:09 am by warren1

» Broken torsion spring
Wed Jul 11, 2018 10:53 am by warren1

» Remote Control
Tue Jul 10, 2018 11:49 pm by agafed

» LiftMaster issue with lockout/can't clear system
Sat Jul 07, 2018 2:05 pm by eljefetonto

» Can anyone identify this door?
Tue Jul 03, 2018 6:06 pm by Bpc

» Door Keeps on Closing
Sat Jun 30, 2018 10:08 pm by ctavard

» Reset codes on old Raynor 540RGD
Thu Jun 21, 2018 12:34 am by GDZone

» Lift Master 8065 Travel Programming Issue
Tue Jun 19, 2018 10:05 am by hughesgaragedoorsystems

» Is this garage door installed correctly?
Wed Jun 13, 2018 11:41 am by ricks

Buy Marantec Remotes

Buy Raynor Remotes

Buy Raynor Remotes

Counter


    Door stays 1" open

    Share

    Cporter

    Posts : 2
    Join date : 2013-05-03

    Door stays 1" open

    Post  Cporter on Fri May 03, 2013 2:52 pm

    I apologize if this is already asked in another thread.

    I have a Craftsman garage door opener. When I close the door, it will respond and go down but it will stop about 1" from the ground. If I pull the chord and disengage the door from the track, the door drops the remaining 1". Any suggestions?
    avatar
    GDZone
    Admin

    Posts : 250
    Join date : 2009-04-28

    Re: Door stays 1" open

    Post  GDZone on Sat May 04, 2013 1:58 pm

    You'll need to adjust the down travel limit. You should see an up limit and a down limit adjustment screw/knob on the powerhead (depending on what model you have and how old your opener is). Increase the down travel by turning the down limit travel a quarter turn (or less) and test it.

    Cporter

    Posts : 2
    Join date : 2013-05-03

    Re: Door stays 1" open

    Post  Cporter on Sun May 05, 2013 12:00 am

    That worked. Thank you.

    Sponsored content

    Re: Door stays 1" open

    Post  Sponsored content


      Current date/time is Thu Jul 19, 2018 6:06 pm