Questions & discussions of garage door operator problems and solutions.

Latest topics

» Garage door opener trouble
Wed Jul 11, 2018 11:09 am by warren1

» Broken torsion spring
Wed Jul 11, 2018 10:53 am by warren1

» Remote Control
Tue Jul 10, 2018 11:49 pm by agafed

» LiftMaster issue with lockout/can't clear system
Sat Jul 07, 2018 2:05 pm by eljefetonto

» Can anyone identify this door?
Tue Jul 03, 2018 6:06 pm by Bpc

» Door Keeps on Closing
Sat Jun 30, 2018 10:08 pm by ctavard

» Reset codes on old Raynor 540RGD
Thu Jun 21, 2018 12:34 am by GDZone

» Lift Master 8065 Travel Programming Issue
Tue Jun 19, 2018 10:05 am by hughesgaragedoorsystems

» Is this garage door installed correctly?
Wed Jun 13, 2018 11:41 am by ricks

Buy Marantec Remotes

Buy Raynor Remotes

Buy Raynor Remotes

Counter


    garage door siding clips

    Share

    ninosboombox

    Posts : 1
    Join date : 2015-02-22

    garage door siding clips

    Post  ninosboombox on Sun Feb 22, 2015 4:31 pm

    hello all, i am new here and was hoping for some expert advise. my garage door has some aluminum siding on the bottom portion of the panels in the joint area, it has some clips to hold this bottom piece of the panel in place, i do not understand how these clips work, it seems as if they are just sitting there. i can slide some of them from side to side. a few of them fell off and the siding is not secure. i imagine it is something simple however it is boggling  i am missing something. a picture of the clips is included. if anyone can help me out id be super grateful, thanks guys. 


    garagedoctorinc

    Posts : 3
    Join date : 2015-03-18
    Location : Hanover Park

    Garage Door Repair and Service

    Post  garagedoctorinc on Wed Mar 18, 2015 3:28 am

    We've dedicated our lives to performing the best garage door product sales, service repairs, and installations with integrity and honesty.


    you can contact us : 
    Emergency Service: 855.366.7362

      Current date/time is Wed Jul 18, 2018 5:07 pm