Questions & discussions of garage door operator problems and solutions.

Latest topics

» Garage Door
Thu May 10, 2018 2:23 am by BillyJones

» Garage Door Maintenance
Wed May 09, 2018 7:06 am by johnpeckham

» How to Identify Garage Door?
Tue May 01, 2018 3:40 am by JosephClements

» Permitting of Used Raynor Door
Mon Apr 23, 2018 7:33 pm by stevick

» Chamberlain 3245 stopped working
Sun Apr 22, 2018 8:38 pm by sawgrass

» Old Liftmaster will not close properly
Sun Apr 22, 2018 12:57 pm by hughesgaragedoorsystems

» I need your feedback over my maintenance guide
Tue Apr 10, 2018 3:13 pm by harelel

» phantom garage door issues, fixed when replugging in power cord
Sun Apr 08, 2018 6:09 pm by etspam

» Cardale garage door operation
Sat Apr 07, 2018 5:57 am by JSGarageDoor

Buy Marantec Remotes

Buy Raynor Remotes

Buy Raynor Remotes

Counter


    disconnect cable on chain opener

    Share

    mrdibs

    Posts : 2
    Join date : 2015-08-12

    disconnect cable on chain opener

    Post  mrdibs on Wed Aug 12, 2015 4:09 pm

    Hi; I have an old Stanley opener, and I would like to replace something, but I have to disconnect the cable. There is a link that wraps around a pin. How do I open that link ? Thank you. mrdibs

    ERgaragedoor

    Posts : 1
    Join date : 2015-08-20

    i can help

    Post  ERgaragedoor on Thu Aug 20, 2015 5:35 pm

    mrdibs wrote:Hi; I have an old Stanley opener, and I would like to replace something, but I have to disconnect the cable. There is a link that wraps around a pin. How do I open that link ? Thank you. mrdibs
    i cant help you , you can just send me a email with a photo of the pin and i will let you know what to do .

    mrdibs

    Posts : 2
    Join date : 2015-08-12

    Thank you.

    Post  mrdibs on Thu Aug 20, 2015 6:06 pm

    hi; When I find out how to get a photo to you, it will be sent. It will take time. thanks for answering. mrdibs

    Sponsored content

    Re: disconnect cable on chain opener

    Post  Sponsored content


      Current date/time is Sun May 20, 2018 12:21 pm