Questions & discussions of garage door operator problems and solutions.

Latest topics

» Garage door opener trouble
Wed Jul 11, 2018 11:09 am by warren1

» Broken torsion spring
Wed Jul 11, 2018 10:53 am by warren1

» Remote Control
Tue Jul 10, 2018 11:49 pm by agafed

» LiftMaster issue with lockout/can't clear system
Sat Jul 07, 2018 2:05 pm by eljefetonto

» Can anyone identify this door?
Tue Jul 03, 2018 6:06 pm by Bpc

» Door Keeps on Closing
Sat Jun 30, 2018 10:08 pm by ctavard

» Reset codes on old Raynor 540RGD
Thu Jun 21, 2018 12:34 am by GDZone

» Lift Master 8065 Travel Programming Issue
Tue Jun 19, 2018 10:05 am by hughesgaragedoorsystems

» Is this garage door installed correctly?
Wed Jun 13, 2018 11:41 am by ricks

Buy Marantec Remotes

Buy Raynor Remotes

Buy Raynor Remotes

Counter


    Sectional Overhead Garage Door with Pedestrian Access

    Share

    Tom_R

    Posts : 1
    Join date : 2015-09-26

    Sectional Overhead Garage Door with Pedestrian Access

    Post  Tom_R on Sat Sep 26, 2015 8:13 pm

    Has anyone had any experience with these types of doors?  Will most professional installers install a door like this or are they extremely difficult to find one?  Will they last as long?  Our house was never built with a separate access door.  Thus, we were thinking of a garage door with a built in pedestrian door.  I saw a guy that built his own on YouTube.  It worked very well to say the least.

      Current date/time is Thu Jul 19, 2018 6:09 pm