Questions & discussions of garage door operator problems and solutions.

Latest topics

» Two Part Question about garage door
Mon Feb 18, 2019 11:25 am by ltramont

» R&R g/d can i re-use old track
Mon Feb 18, 2019 2:22 am by brownfoxx1

» Sears Craftsman (Two Questions)
Sun Feb 17, 2019 4:26 pm by TylerMPA

» Stripped out screw question?
Sat Feb 16, 2019 10:00 pm by jamespt

» Why Choose Herculite Doors for Storefront installation?
Thu Feb 14, 2019 4:53 am by storefront

» Genie Garage door moving 6 inches and stopping
Tue Feb 12, 2019 5:53 pm by barakandl

» Garage Door Repair Chicago
Thu Feb 07, 2019 5:51 pm by nperry2591

» Garage Door repairs: DIY
Thu Feb 07, 2019 5:16 pm by stggates

» Have Trouble in Garage Doors Repair and Replacement
Wed Feb 06, 2019 3:31 am by storefront

Buy Marantec Remotes

Buy Raynor Remotes

Buy Raynor Remotes

Counter


    What are the benefits of a steel door versus a wood door?

    Share
    garagedoorsrepair
    garagedoorsrepair

    Posts : 60
    Join date : 2016-11-23
    Age : 29
    Location : 11 Harvest Drive, Westchester, NY 10583

    What are the benefits of a steel door versus a wood door?

    Post  garagedoorsrepair on Tue Dec 06, 2016 7:36 am

    What are the benefits of a steel door versus a wood door?
    brooklynnygarage
    brooklynnygarage

    Posts : 61
    Join date : 2016-11-22
    Age : 29
    Location : 23 Bleecker ST Brooklyn, NY-11221

    Re: What are the benefits of a steel door versus a wood door?

    Post  brooklynnygarage on Wed Jul 19, 2017 4:25 am

    Steel garage door have good insulating value and need low maintenance while wood garage door give a different look to your home and Scratches can be easily repaired.

      Current date/time is Sat Feb 23, 2019 12:14 pm