Questions & discussions of garage door operator problems and solutions.

Latest topics

» Garage door repair
Today at 1:24 pm by omria22

» Two Remotes
Wed Oct 17, 2018 6:24 pm by atty

» Garage Doors Repair Calgary
Mon Oct 15, 2018 7:42 am by Expressgarage

» Lift master issue
Fri Oct 12, 2018 11:55 am by srr5008

» Problem with garage door top two panels
Fri Oct 12, 2018 1:08 am by brenda_meng

» Garage door trouble
Mon Oct 01, 2018 12:23 pm by Doug2123

» I have some compatibility issues: I need help understanding craftsman
Sat Sep 29, 2018 11:11 pm by Greybeard

» Need more remotes for Craftsman Garage Door Opener
Fri Sep 28, 2018 5:55 pm by morkys

» Raynor 1/2 h.p. Aviator model 2280RBD remote only works intermitantly
Thu Sep 27, 2018 6:25 pm by fixit

Buy Marantec Remotes

Buy Raynor Remotes

Buy Raynor Remotes

Counter


    What are the benefits of a steel door versus a wood door?

    Share
    avatar
    garagedoorsrepair

    Posts : 60
    Join date : 2016-11-23
    Age : 28
    Location : 11 Harvest Drive, Westchester, NY 10583

    What are the benefits of a steel door versus a wood door?

    Post  garagedoorsrepair on Tue Dec 06, 2016 7:36 am

    What are the benefits of a steel door versus a wood door?
    avatar
    brooklynnygarage

    Posts : 61
    Join date : 2016-11-22
    Age : 28
    Location : 23 Bleecker ST Brooklyn, NY-11221

    Re: What are the benefits of a steel door versus a wood door?

    Post  brooklynnygarage on Wed Jul 19, 2017 4:25 am

    Steel garage door have good insulating value and need low maintenance while wood garage door give a different look to your home and Scratches can be easily repaired.

      Current date/time is Fri Oct 19, 2018 5:17 pm