Questions & discussions of garage door operator problems and solutions.

Latest topics

» Garage Door Spring Longevity
Mon Dec 17, 2018 3:14 pm by nicole.p2591

» Receiver with clock info
Sun Dec 16, 2018 2:14 pm by Jhoinacki

» Brand New Garage Trends
Tue Dec 11, 2018 4:40 pm by nicole.p2591

» Lowering your Garage Energy Bills
Tue Dec 11, 2018 4:36 pm by nperry2591

»  Garage door openers - please compare Chamberlain B970, B980, B1381?
Sun Dec 02, 2018 9:57 pm by jgy2001

» How energy efficient are fibreglass?
Fri Nov 30, 2018 3:14 am by MichaelAWar

» Garage Door Cables Repair
Mon Nov 26, 2018 3:46 pm by nicole.p2591

» Naperville Garage Door Repair Services
Mon Nov 26, 2018 11:54 am by nperry2591

» What is Brooklyn Garage Doors?
Fri Nov 23, 2018 4:06 pm by ziinlifehk

Buy Marantec Remotes

Buy Raynor Remotes

Buy Raynor Remotes

Counter


    What are the benefits of a steel door versus a wood door?

    Share
    avatar
    garagedoorsrepair

    Posts : 60
    Join date : 2016-11-23
    Age : 28
    Location : 11 Harvest Drive, Westchester, NY 10583

    What are the benefits of a steel door versus a wood door?

    Post  garagedoorsrepair on Tue Dec 06, 2016 7:36 am

    What are the benefits of a steel door versus a wood door?
    avatar
    brooklynnygarage

    Posts : 61
    Join date : 2016-11-22
    Age : 28
    Location : 23 Bleecker ST Brooklyn, NY-11221

    Re: What are the benefits of a steel door versus a wood door?

    Post  brooklynnygarage on Wed Jul 19, 2017 4:25 am

    Steel garage door have good insulating value and need low maintenance while wood garage door give a different look to your home and Scratches can be easily repaired.

      Current date/time is Wed Dec 19, 2018 6:47 am