Questions & discussions of garage door operator problems and solutions.

Latest topics

» Losing Program
Sun Sep 16, 2018 12:56 pm by Tailgunner

» Genie IS900
Sun Sep 09, 2018 8:09 pm by Jox13

» Troubleshooting after Lightning Strike
Sat Sep 08, 2018 9:59 pm by joeg

» Genie IS900
Sat Sep 08, 2018 3:03 am by Jox13

» Ontario Siding & Gutters
Wed Aug 29, 2018 4:46 am by Eavessiding

» Can anyone tell me what brand this door is? Im trying to purchase the exact door for an addition to this property and can't find a make or model.
Wed Aug 15, 2018 2:48 pm by GDZone

» Remote will not open door
Wed Aug 15, 2018 1:44 pm by KeithK_from_NJ

» New Liftmaster sensor compatible with old opener
Thu Aug 09, 2018 1:20 pm by Mclreno81

» genie chain drive rail moves
Thu Aug 02, 2018 4:49 pm by GDZone

Buy Marantec Remotes

Buy Raynor Remotes

Buy Raynor Remotes

Counter


    Overheard door opener...old.

    Share

    jsaad

    Posts : 2
    Join date : 2017-03-20

    Overheard door opener...old.

    Post  jsaad on Mon Mar 20, 2017 4:41 pm

    I have an "Overhead Door Company" garage door opener. The Model is 85AZ. It is probably 45 years old. It works fine but the chain is broken.
    The trolley/carriage piece is still intact on the track.

    I've contacted the manufacturer who don't have this part. I've called dealers too, nothing. This is for my elderly grandparents home so I am hopeful that someone can recommend the right chain.
    avatar
    njoverheadgaragedoors

    Posts : 49
    Join date : 2017-03-21

    This is the best Options for US

    Post  njoverheadgaragedoors on Tue Mar 21, 2017 9:30 am

    how can i help you, we are the New Jersey Choice Garage Door Experts is the top choice company for Garage Door Repair.

    jsaad

    Posts : 2
    Join date : 2017-03-20

    Re: Overheard door opener...old.

    Post  jsaad on Tue May 02, 2017 11:39 pm

    Can you get me a chain that's compatible?
    avatar
    brooklynnygarage

    Posts : 61
    Join date : 2016-11-22
    Age : 28
    Location : 23 Bleecker ST Brooklyn, NY-11221

    Re: Overheard door opener...old.

    Post  brooklynnygarage on Fri Jun 02, 2017 3:00 am

    I can fix your every garage door problems. so Please get in touch with us.

    Sponsored content

    Re: Overheard door opener...old.

    Post  Sponsored content


      Current date/time is Sat Sep 22, 2018 11:33 am