Questions & discussions of garage door operator problems and solutions.

Latest topics

» Iron Gate Repair in LA
Wed Nov 14, 2018 1:39 pm by nicole.p2591

» Garage Spring Repair in Chicago
Tue Nov 13, 2018 4:27 pm by nperry2591

» Craftsman garage door opener 200.57933 - stuck half open, trolley is half way
Tue Nov 13, 2018 5:15 am by sbi

» Electric Gate Opener
Thu Nov 08, 2018 4:27 pm by nicole.p2591

» Commercial Garage Door Installation
Thu Nov 08, 2018 3:29 pm by nicole.p2591

» Welcome To The Forums
Mon Nov 05, 2018 6:12 pm by innovativedoorsystem

» What are these chains for?
Sun Nov 04, 2018 12:29 pm by Rosarius

» What remote do I need?
Fri Nov 02, 2018 12:07 pm by garage-doors-repair

» Can't connect new remote to door opener, help?
Thu Nov 01, 2018 5:39 am by Anthony01

Buy Marantec Remotes

Buy Raynor Remotes

Buy Raynor Remotes

Counter


    Measure twice cut once?

    Share

    MikeGlosta

    Posts : 1
    Join date : 2017-04-01

    Measure twice cut once?

    Post  MikeGlosta on Sat Apr 01, 2017 5:22 pm

    Garage door opening height is 84"

    Garage door height is 88"

    Would it be best to trim along the top of door, bottom, or split the difference between the two?

    Thanks
    avatar
    garagedoorsrepair

    Posts : 60
    Join date : 2016-11-23
    Age : 28
    Location : 11 Harvest Drive, Westchester, NY 10583

    Re: Measure twice cut once?

    Post  garagedoorsrepair on Mon May 08, 2017 8:38 am

    How can i measure this cut.
    avatar
    njoverheadgaragedoors

    Posts : 49
    Join date : 2017-03-21

    Measure twice cut once?

    Post  njoverheadgaragedoors on Mon Aug 28, 2017 9:01 am

    How can i cut this measure piece.
    avatar
    longislandgarage

    Posts : 77
    Join date : 2016-11-23
    Age : 28
    Location : 3525 Woodward Street Oceanside, NY 11572

    Measure twice cut once?

    Post  longislandgarage on Mon Nov 20, 2017 6:53 am

    How can i measure this cut.

    Sponsored content

    Re: Measure twice cut once?

    Post  Sponsored content


      Current date/time is Mon Nov 19, 2018 6:38 am