Questions & discussions of garage door operator problems and solutions.

Latest topics

» Losing Program
Sun Sep 16, 2018 12:56 pm by Tailgunner

» Genie IS900
Sun Sep 09, 2018 8:09 pm by Jox13

» Troubleshooting after Lightning Strike
Sat Sep 08, 2018 9:59 pm by joeg

» Genie IS900
Sat Sep 08, 2018 3:03 am by Jox13

» Ontario Siding & Gutters
Wed Aug 29, 2018 4:46 am by Eavessiding

» Can anyone tell me what brand this door is? Im trying to purchase the exact door for an addition to this property and can't find a make or model.
Wed Aug 15, 2018 2:48 pm by GDZone

» Remote will not open door
Wed Aug 15, 2018 1:44 pm by KeithK_from_NJ

» New Liftmaster sensor compatible with old opener
Thu Aug 09, 2018 1:20 pm by Mclreno81

» genie chain drive rail moves
Thu Aug 02, 2018 4:49 pm by GDZone

Buy Marantec Remotes

Buy Raynor Remotes

Buy Raynor Remotes

Counter


    Measure twice cut once?

    Share

    MikeGlosta

    Posts : 1
    Join date : 2017-04-01

    Measure twice cut once?

    Post  MikeGlosta on Sat Apr 01, 2017 5:22 pm

    Garage door opening height is 84"

    Garage door height is 88"

    Would it be best to trim along the top of door, bottom, or split the difference between the two?

    Thanks
    avatar
    garagedoorsrepair

    Posts : 60
    Join date : 2016-11-23
    Age : 28
    Location : 11 Harvest Drive, Westchester, NY 10583

    Re: Measure twice cut once?

    Post  garagedoorsrepair on Mon May 08, 2017 8:38 am

    How can i measure this cut.
    avatar
    njoverheadgaragedoors

    Posts : 49
    Join date : 2017-03-21

    Measure twice cut once?

    Post  njoverheadgaragedoors on Mon Aug 28, 2017 9:01 am

    How can i cut this measure piece.
    avatar
    longislandgarage

    Posts : 77
    Join date : 2016-11-23
    Age : 28
    Location : 3525 Woodward Street Oceanside, NY 11572

    Measure twice cut once?

    Post  longislandgarage on Mon Nov 20, 2017 6:53 am

    How can i measure this cut.

    Sponsored content

    Re: Measure twice cut once?

    Post  Sponsored content


      Current date/time is Sat Sep 22, 2018 12:15 pm