Questions & discussions of garage door operator problems and solutions.

Latest topics

» Light Duty Commercial opener repair, conflicting expert advice??
Sun Jan 21, 2018 12:51 pm by Ed Salter

» How do I paint a Garaga garage door?
Fri Jan 19, 2018 6:04 am by JosephClements

» Help leveling garage door
Fri Jan 19, 2018 6:00 am by JosephClements

» Garage door puzzle. Will it open this time?
Fri Jan 19, 2018 5:59 am by JosephClements

» Raynor garage door 110-7
Fri Jan 12, 2018 1:42 pm by GDZone

» Local Canadian Supplier of Garage Door Openers
Fri Jan 12, 2018 9:53 am by doormasterdan

» Receiving sensor led always on - follow-up
Tue Jan 09, 2018 3:57 pm by wayne64

» Garage Opener Rail Clearance
Mon Jan 08, 2018 2:15 am by GDZone

» Garge door opener Rail space Issue
Sat Jan 06, 2018 9:57 pm by jadadoors

Buy Marantec Remotes

Buy Raynor Remotes

Buy Raynor Remotes

Counter


    Measure twice cut once?

    Share

    MikeGlosta

    Posts : 1
    Join date : 2017-04-01

    Measure twice cut once?

    Post  MikeGlosta on Sat Apr 01, 2017 5:22 pm

    Garage door opening height is 84"

    Garage door height is 88"

    Would it be best to trim along the top of door, bottom, or split the difference between the two?

    Thanks
    avatar
    garagedoorsrepair

    Posts : 60
    Join date : 2016-11-23
    Age : 28
    Location : 11 Harvest Drive, Westchester, NY 10583

    Re: Measure twice cut once?

    Post  garagedoorsrepair on Mon May 08, 2017 8:38 am

    How can i measure this cut.
    avatar
    njoverheadgaragedoors

    Posts : 49
    Join date : 2017-03-21

    Measure twice cut once?

    Post  njoverheadgaragedoors on Mon Aug 28, 2017 9:01 am

    How can i cut this measure piece.
    avatar
    longislandgarage

    Posts : 77
    Join date : 2016-11-23
    Age : 28
    Location : 3525 Woodward Street Oceanside, NY 11572

    Measure twice cut once?

    Post  longislandgarage on Mon Nov 20, 2017 6:53 am

    How can i measure this cut.

    Sponsored content

    Re: Measure twice cut once?

    Post  Sponsored content


      Current date/time is Tue Jan 23, 2018 12:56 am