Questions & discussions of garage door operator problems and solutions.

Latest topics

» Garage door repair
Fri Oct 19, 2018 1:24 pm by omria22

» Two Remotes
Wed Oct 17, 2018 6:24 pm by atty

» Garage Doors Repair Calgary
Mon Oct 15, 2018 7:42 am by Expressgarage

» Lift master issue
Fri Oct 12, 2018 11:55 am by srr5008

» Problem with garage door top two panels
Fri Oct 12, 2018 1:08 am by brenda_meng

» Garage door trouble
Mon Oct 01, 2018 12:23 pm by Doug2123

» I have some compatibility issues: I need help understanding craftsman
Sat Sep 29, 2018 11:11 pm by Greybeard

» Need more remotes for Craftsman Garage Door Opener
Fri Sep 28, 2018 5:55 pm by morkys

» Raynor 1/2 h.p. Aviator model 2280RBD remote only works intermitantly
Thu Sep 27, 2018 6:25 pm by fixit

Buy Marantec Remotes

Buy Raynor Remotes

Buy Raynor Remotes

Counter


    16 x 7 Raynor American Classic high lift mounting

    Share

    willie72

    Posts : 1
    Join date : 2017-06-12

    16 x 7 Raynor American Classic high lift mounting

    Post  willie72 on Mon Jun 12, 2017 8:23 pm

    Hey guys,
     I have a 16 x 7 raynor American classic garage door (without windows) that I'm trying to get some information on regarding a high lift mount but am getting conflicting information from two reputable door companies in my area.

    What I would like to do is raise the door track 2' and still maintain the use of a conventional door opener.

    I understand I will need two new torsion springs (door currently has one spring), new drums and new cables.

    Is it ok to use 32" radius tracks as opposed to the 12" radius tracks I currently have installed or is it better to extend the vertical track and use the 12" radius tracks?

    Thanks

      Current date/time is Sun Oct 21, 2018 12:52 pm