Questions & discussions of garage door operator problems and solutions.

Latest topics

» Garage door opener trouble
Wed Jul 11, 2018 11:09 am by warren1

» Broken torsion spring
Wed Jul 11, 2018 10:53 am by warren1

» Remote Control
Tue Jul 10, 2018 11:49 pm by agafed

» LiftMaster issue with lockout/can't clear system
Sat Jul 07, 2018 2:05 pm by eljefetonto

» Can anyone identify this door?
Tue Jul 03, 2018 6:06 pm by Bpc

» Door Keeps on Closing
Sat Jun 30, 2018 10:08 pm by ctavard

» Reset codes on old Raynor 540RGD
Thu Jun 21, 2018 12:34 am by GDZone

» Lift Master 8065 Travel Programming Issue
Tue Jun 19, 2018 10:05 am by hughesgaragedoorsystems

» Is this garage door installed correctly?
Wed Jun 13, 2018 11:41 am by ricks

Buy Marantec Remotes

Buy Raynor Remotes

Buy Raynor Remotes

Counter


    16 x 7 Raynor American Classic high lift mounting

    Share

    willie72

    Posts : 1
    Join date : 2017-06-12

    16 x 7 Raynor American Classic high lift mounting

    Post  willie72 on Mon Jun 12, 2017 8:23 pm

    Hey guys,
     I have a 16 x 7 raynor American classic garage door (without windows) that I'm trying to get some information on regarding a high lift mount but am getting conflicting information from two reputable door companies in my area.

    What I would like to do is raise the door track 2' and still maintain the use of a conventional door opener.

    I understand I will need two new torsion springs (door currently has one spring), new drums and new cables.

    Is it ok to use 32" radius tracks as opposed to the 12" radius tracks I currently have installed or is it better to extend the vertical track and use the 12" radius tracks?

    Thanks

      Current date/time is Thu Jul 19, 2018 6:14 pm