Questions & discussions of garage door operator problems and solutions.

Latest topics

» Garage Door
Thu May 10, 2018 2:23 am by BillyJones

» Garage Door Maintenance
Wed May 09, 2018 7:06 am by johnpeckham

» How to Identify Garage Door?
Tue May 01, 2018 3:40 am by JosephClements

» Permitting of Used Raynor Door
Mon Apr 23, 2018 7:33 pm by stevick

» Chamberlain 3245 stopped working
Sun Apr 22, 2018 8:38 pm by sawgrass

» Old Liftmaster will not close properly
Sun Apr 22, 2018 12:57 pm by hughesgaragedoorsystems

» I need your feedback over my maintenance guide
Tue Apr 10, 2018 3:13 pm by harelel

» phantom garage door issues, fixed when replugging in power cord
Sun Apr 08, 2018 6:09 pm by etspam

» Cardale garage door operation
Sat Apr 07, 2018 5:57 am by JSGarageDoor

Buy Marantec Remotes

Buy Raynor Remotes

Buy Raynor Remotes

Counter


    My garage door won't open? What can I do?

    Share
    avatar
    brooklynnygarage

    Posts : 61
    Join date : 2016-11-22
    Age : 28
    Location : 23 Bleecker ST Brooklyn, NY-11221

    My garage door won't open? What can I do?

    Post  brooklynnygarage on Tue Aug 01, 2017 5:02 am

    My garage door won't open? What can I do?

    migas60

    Posts : 1
    Join date : 2018-02-23

    Opener Hums but it does not open

    Post  migas60 on Fri Feb 23, 2018 11:27 pm

    I check the opener parts and all of them are ok.
    I even loosen the chain sprocket and ooened the door manually all the way up through the rail. Then activated the ooener and it worked closing the door perfecrly. When I acti aged the opener again the door did not open. The chain seems try to close it again instead opening it. Rhanks for any help. It is a craftsmaster

      Current date/time is Mon May 21, 2018 9:57 am