Questions & discussions of garage door operator problems and solutions.

Latest topics

» Garage Door
Thu May 10, 2018 2:23 am by BillyJones

» Garage Door Maintenance
Wed May 09, 2018 7:06 am by johnpeckham

» How to Identify Garage Door?
Tue May 01, 2018 3:40 am by JosephClements

» Permitting of Used Raynor Door
Mon Apr 23, 2018 7:33 pm by stevick

» Chamberlain 3245 stopped working
Sun Apr 22, 2018 8:38 pm by sawgrass

» Old Liftmaster will not close properly
Sun Apr 22, 2018 12:57 pm by hughesgaragedoorsystems

» I need your feedback over my maintenance guide
Tue Apr 10, 2018 3:13 pm by harelel

» phantom garage door issues, fixed when replugging in power cord
Sun Apr 08, 2018 6:09 pm by etspam

» Cardale garage door operation
Sat Apr 07, 2018 5:57 am by JSGarageDoor

Buy Marantec Remotes

Buy Raynor Remotes

Buy Raynor Remotes

Counter


    Garage door checker app

    Share

    Ksinley

    Posts : 1
    Join date : 2017-09-26

    Garage door checker app

    Post  Ksinley on Tue Sep 26, 2017 7:34 pm

    Hi, i was wondering if there is a device that uses wifi or something i can buy to check via my phone if the garage door is closed. Sometimes i forget if i closed it or not and it gets annoying to turn around to check myself.

    Im just looking for something fairly simple around $20 to $40 range and just some kind of a laser or something to determine if it is closed, then having an app that i can check simply if its closed or not.

    Im not looking for an app that actually closes and opens the door, just checks it.

      Current date/time is Mon May 21, 2018 9:59 am