Questions & discussions of garage door operator problems and solutions.

Latest topics

» Iron Gate Repair in LA
Wed Nov 14, 2018 1:39 pm by nicole.p2591

» Garage Spring Repair in Chicago
Tue Nov 13, 2018 4:27 pm by nperry2591

» Craftsman garage door opener 200.57933 - stuck half open, trolley is half way
Tue Nov 13, 2018 5:15 am by sbi

» Electric Gate Opener
Thu Nov 08, 2018 4:27 pm by nicole.p2591

» Commercial Garage Door Installation
Thu Nov 08, 2018 3:29 pm by nicole.p2591

» Welcome To The Forums
Mon Nov 05, 2018 6:12 pm by innovativedoorsystem

» What are these chains for?
Sun Nov 04, 2018 12:29 pm by Rosarius

» What remote do I need?
Fri Nov 02, 2018 12:07 pm by garage-doors-repair

» Can't connect new remote to door opener, help?
Thu Nov 01, 2018 5:39 am by Anthony01

Buy Marantec Remotes

Buy Raynor Remotes

Buy Raynor Remotes

Counter


    Garage door puzzle. Will it open this time?

    Share

    Bdladdy

    Posts : 1
    Join date : 2018-01-08

    Garage door puzzle. Will it open this time?

    Post  Bdladdy on Mon Jan 08, 2018 1:59 am

    Hello,
    I have an old chamberlain garage door. It has started to act strangely. You leave the house via remote, it works. close the door while you are diving away, it might close. You come back, it usually works—but no guarantees. Once you park in the garage, it might work—usually doesn’t. I have 2 remotes so I know it isn’t a remote or the batteries. I have also removed the lightbulbs to check for interference. I also made sure the antenna is visible.
    avatar
    JosephClements

    Posts : 7
    Join date : 2017-09-08
    Location : Jacksonville, FL 32216

    Re: Garage door puzzle. Will it open this time?

    Post  JosephClements on Fri Jan 19, 2018 5:59 am

    Well! in my scenario it may be Surprised Surprised
    avatar
    find me

    Posts : 4
    Join date : 2018-02-01

    Re: Garage door puzzle. Will it open this time?

    Post  find me on Thu Feb 01, 2018 10:14 pm

    You need a new circuit/logic board.

    Sponsored content

    Re: Garage door puzzle. Will it open this time?

    Post  Sponsored content


      Current date/time is Sun Nov 18, 2018 5:55 am