Questions & discussions of garage door operator problems and solutions.

Latest topics

» Garage door opener trouble
Wed Jul 11, 2018 11:09 am by warren1

» Broken torsion spring
Wed Jul 11, 2018 10:53 am by warren1

» Remote Control
Tue Jul 10, 2018 11:49 pm by agafed

» LiftMaster issue with lockout/can't clear system
Sat Jul 07, 2018 2:05 pm by eljefetonto

» Can anyone identify this door?
Tue Jul 03, 2018 6:06 pm by Bpc

» Door Keeps on Closing
Sat Jun 30, 2018 10:08 pm by ctavard

» Reset codes on old Raynor 540RGD
Thu Jun 21, 2018 12:34 am by GDZone

» Lift Master 8065 Travel Programming Issue
Tue Jun 19, 2018 10:05 am by hughesgaragedoorsystems

» Is this garage door installed correctly?
Wed Jun 13, 2018 11:41 am by ricks

Buy Marantec Remotes

Buy Raynor Remotes

Buy Raynor Remotes

Counter


    I'm looking to repair my torsion springs

    Share

    Rvega

    Posts : 1
    Join date : 2018-02-22

    I'm looking to repair my torsion springs

    Post  Rvega on Thu Feb 22, 2018 7:42 pm

    Chamberlin lift master formula 1
    Model: 1280 lmcr.
    How much are they and where can I get?
    avatar
    GDZone
    Admin

    Posts : 250
    Join date : 2009-04-28

    Re: I'm looking to repair my torsion springs

    Post  GDZone on Fri Feb 23, 2018 4:13 pm

    The title of your post suggests that you are looking to repair torsion springs on your garage door but you list info on your operator. The two are totally unrelated....the springs are a part of the garage door not the operator. You should look for a manufacturer name on the garage door and go from there.


    _________________
    Brian

    Garage Door Zone

    Visit GarageDoorZone.com
    Like Us On Facebook
    Join Us On Twitter


      Current date/time is Thu Jul 19, 2018 6:12 pm