Questions & discussions of garage door operator problems and solutions.

Latest topics

» Garage door opener trouble
Wed Jul 11, 2018 11:09 am by warren1

» Broken torsion spring
Wed Jul 11, 2018 10:53 am by warren1

» Remote Control
Tue Jul 10, 2018 11:49 pm by agafed

» LiftMaster issue with lockout/can't clear system
Sat Jul 07, 2018 2:05 pm by eljefetonto

» Can anyone identify this door?
Tue Jul 03, 2018 6:06 pm by Bpc

» Door Keeps on Closing
Sat Jun 30, 2018 10:08 pm by ctavard

» Reset codes on old Raynor 540RGD
Thu Jun 21, 2018 12:34 am by GDZone

» Lift Master 8065 Travel Programming Issue
Tue Jun 19, 2018 10:05 am by hughesgaragedoorsystems

» Is this garage door installed correctly?
Wed Jun 13, 2018 11:41 am by ricks

Buy Marantec Remotes

Buy Raynor Remotes

Buy Raynor Remotes

Counter


    stanlet model# 3100-03

    Share

    mfc1010

    Posts : 1
    Join date : 2012-07-04

    stanlet model# 3100-03

    Post  mfc1010 on Wed Jul 04, 2012 9:46 am

    I had storm damage to electric system amd my circuit board ( 2833-02 ) to a stanley 3100 model door opener. Stanley no longer has this board , is there a source to find a replacement board????

    Happy 4th
    Mike

    TheDoorGuy

    Posts : 12
    Join date : 2012-09-24

    Board

    Post  TheDoorGuy on Mon Sep 24, 2012 11:58 pm

    Ebay would be the only place i can think of, or your local garage door companies dumpster, i'm assuming that model didnt come with mandatory safety sensors, which is why they don't make the boards anymore. I generally tell my customers that with new machines they have out now and for the prices they are available for you cant go wrong replacing a machine that old. Plus here in VA if your machine doesn't have photo eye safety sensors, a home inspector will fail the machine if you ever want to sell the House. Do yourself a favor and replace that Stanley tube rail with a liftmaster 8550.

      Current date/time is Thu Jul 19, 2018 12:31 am