Questions & discussions of garage door operator problems and solutions.

Latest topics

» Garage door opener trouble
Wed Jul 11, 2018 11:09 am by warren1

» Broken torsion spring
Wed Jul 11, 2018 10:53 am by warren1

» Remote Control
Tue Jul 10, 2018 11:49 pm by agafed

» LiftMaster issue with lockout/can't clear system
Sat Jul 07, 2018 2:05 pm by eljefetonto

» Can anyone identify this door?
Tue Jul 03, 2018 6:06 pm by Bpc

» Door Keeps on Closing
Sat Jun 30, 2018 10:08 pm by ctavard

» Reset codes on old Raynor 540RGD
Thu Jun 21, 2018 12:34 am by GDZone

» Lift Master 8065 Travel Programming Issue
Tue Jun 19, 2018 10:05 am by hughesgaragedoorsystems

» Is this garage door installed correctly?
Wed Jun 13, 2018 11:41 am by ricks

Buy Marantec Remotes

Buy Raynor Remotes

Buy Raynor Remotes

Counter


    Which garage door is best for my home security.

    Share
    avatar
    brooklynnygarage

    Posts : 61
    Join date : 2016-11-22
    Age : 28
    Location : 23 Bleecker ST Brooklyn, NY-11221

    Which garage door is best for my home security.

    Post  brooklynnygarage on Wed Jun 28, 2017 4:31 am

    Which garage door is best for my home security.
    avatar
    longislandgarage

    Posts : 77
    Join date : 2016-11-23
    Age : 28
    Location : 3525 Woodward Street Oceanside, NY 11572

    Re: Which garage door is best for my home security.

    Post  longislandgarage on Thu Jun 29, 2017 8:44 am

    I prefer steel garage door because it is durable and rust free.
    avatar
    queensgarage

    Posts : 79
    Join date : 2016-11-23
    Age : 28
    Location : 164-01 71st av, Queens NY, 11365

    Re: Which garage door is best for my home security.

    Post  queensgarage on Sat Jul 01, 2017 3:18 am

    Sectional garage door is best because it maintain balance with springs.
    avatar
    njoverheadgaragedoors

    Posts : 49
    Join date : 2017-03-21

    Re: Which garage door is best for my home security.

    Post  njoverheadgaragedoors on Thu Jul 06, 2017 7:35 am

    Aluminum doors share many of the characteristics of steel, with optional faux wood texturing and long-lasting finishes.

    longislandchoice

    Posts : 41
    Join date : 2017-06-29

    Which garage door is best for my home security.

    Post  longislandchoice on Mon Sep 25, 2017 7:01 am

    I prefer steel garage door because it is durable and rust free.

    Sponsored content

    Re: Which garage door is best for my home security.

    Post  Sponsored content


      Current date/time is Wed Jul 18, 2018 12:52 pm