Questions & discussions of garage door operator problems and solutions.

Latest topics

» Two Part Question about garage door
Mon Feb 18, 2019 11:25 am by ltramont

» R&R g/d can i re-use old track
Mon Feb 18, 2019 2:22 am by brownfoxx1

» Sears Craftsman (Two Questions)
Sun Feb 17, 2019 4:26 pm by TylerMPA

» Stripped out screw question?
Sat Feb 16, 2019 10:00 pm by jamespt

» Why Choose Herculite Doors for Storefront installation?
Thu Feb 14, 2019 4:53 am by storefront

» Genie Garage door moving 6 inches and stopping
Tue Feb 12, 2019 5:53 pm by barakandl

» Garage Door Repair Chicago
Thu Feb 07, 2019 5:51 pm by nperry2591

» Garage Door repairs: DIY
Thu Feb 07, 2019 5:16 pm by stggates

» Have Trouble in Garage Doors Repair and Replacement
Wed Feb 06, 2019 3:31 am by storefront

Buy Marantec Remotes

Buy Raynor Remotes

Buy Raynor Remotes

Counter


    Help leveling garage door

    Share
    avatar
    Moparposterchild

    Posts : 1
    Join date : 2017-11-22

    Help leveling garage door

    Post  Moparposterchild on Wed Nov 22, 2017 10:17 pm

    I have seen the videos of how to level the door. The right side has about an inch of daylight coming through. I have ordered torsion bars. My question is, my door is a two car custom wood door. It’s very heavy. There are four torsion springs, two on each side connected together. My question is is it safe for me to do this by myself? I’m just making sure that I can handle the amount of torque on the spring when loosening the set screw on the torsion spring and allowing the bar to rest on the door so I can then proceed with adjusting the set screws on the drum. Thanks.
    JosephClements
    JosephClements

    Posts : 7
    Join date : 2017-09-08
    Location : Jacksonville, FL 32216

    Re: Help leveling garage door

    Post  JosephClements on Fri Jan 19, 2018 6:00 am

    Yeah it will! Very Happy Very Happy

      Current date/time is Sat Feb 23, 2019 2:38 pm