Questions & discussions of garage door operator problems and solutions.

Latest topics

» Garage Door
Thu May 10, 2018 2:23 am by BillyJones

» Garage Door Maintenance
Wed May 09, 2018 7:06 am by johnpeckham

» How to Identify Garage Door?
Tue May 01, 2018 3:40 am by JosephClements

» Permitting of Used Raynor Door
Mon Apr 23, 2018 7:33 pm by stevick

» Chamberlain 3245 stopped working
Sun Apr 22, 2018 8:38 pm by sawgrass

» Old Liftmaster will not close properly
Sun Apr 22, 2018 12:57 pm by hughesgaragedoorsystems

» I need your feedback over my maintenance guide
Tue Apr 10, 2018 3:13 pm by harelel

» phantom garage door issues, fixed when replugging in power cord
Sun Apr 08, 2018 6:09 pm by etspam

» Cardale garage door operation
Sat Apr 07, 2018 5:57 am by JSGarageDoor

Buy Marantec Remotes

Buy Raynor Remotes

Buy Raynor Remotes

Counter


    Which is the strongest type of garage door?

    Share
    avatar
    longislandgarage

    Posts : 77
    Join date : 2016-11-23
    Age : 28
    Location : 3525 Woodward Street Oceanside, NY 11572

    Which is the strongest type of garage door?

    Post  longislandgarage on Wed Jul 05, 2017 8:10 am

    Which is the strongest type of garage door?
    avatar
    njoverheadgaragedoors

    Posts : 49
    Join date : 2017-03-21

    Re: Which is the strongest type of garage door?

    Post  njoverheadgaragedoors on Thu Jul 06, 2017 7:34 am

    I prefer steel garage doors because it is very strong, reasonably priced and durable .
    avatar
    queensgarage

    Posts : 79
    Join date : 2016-11-23
    Age : 28
    Location : 164-01 71st av, Queens NY, 11365

    Re: Which is the strongest type of garage door?

    Post  queensgarage on Fri Jul 07, 2017 4:27 am

    Fiberglass doors resist wear and tear better than steel. They can be painted or stained, are moderately priced and dent-resistant, and require little maintenance.
    avatar
    garagedoorsrepair

    Posts : 60
    Join date : 2016-11-23
    Age : 28
    Location : 11 Harvest Drive, Westchester, NY 10583

    Re: Which is the strongest type of garage door?

    Post  garagedoorsrepair on Wed Jul 19, 2017 9:12 am

    Sectional garage door is a very strong. It has 4 encapsulated rollers either side, moving behind a durable steel sub frame system.

    Sponsored content

    Re: Which is the strongest type of garage door?

    Post  Sponsored content


      Current date/time is Mon May 21, 2018 9:47 am