Questions & discussions of garage door operator problems and solutions.

Latest topics

» Garage door repair
Fri Oct 19, 2018 1:24 pm by omria22

» Two Remotes
Wed Oct 17, 2018 6:24 pm by atty

» Garage Doors Repair Calgary
Mon Oct 15, 2018 7:42 am by Expressgarage

» Lift master issue
Fri Oct 12, 2018 11:55 am by srr5008

» Problem with garage door top two panels
Fri Oct 12, 2018 1:08 am by brenda_meng

» Garage door trouble
Mon Oct 01, 2018 12:23 pm by Doug2123

» I have some compatibility issues: I need help understanding craftsman
Sat Sep 29, 2018 11:11 pm by Greybeard

» Need more remotes for Craftsman Garage Door Opener
Fri Sep 28, 2018 5:55 pm by morkys

» Raynor 1/2 h.p. Aviator model 2280RBD remote only works intermitantly
Thu Sep 27, 2018 6:25 pm by fixit

Buy Marantec Remotes

Buy Raynor Remotes

Buy Raynor Remotes

Counter


    Which is the strongest type of garage door?

    Share
    avatar
    longislandgarage

    Posts : 77
    Join date : 2016-11-23
    Age : 28
    Location : 3525 Woodward Street Oceanside, NY 11572

    Which is the strongest type of garage door?

    Post  longislandgarage on Wed Jul 05, 2017 8:10 am

    Which is the strongest type of garage door?
    avatar
    njoverheadgaragedoors

    Posts : 49
    Join date : 2017-03-21

    Re: Which is the strongest type of garage door?

    Post  njoverheadgaragedoors on Thu Jul 06, 2017 7:34 am

    I prefer steel garage doors because it is very strong, reasonably priced and durable .
    avatar
    queensgarage

    Posts : 79
    Join date : 2016-11-23
    Age : 28
    Location : 164-01 71st av, Queens NY, 11365

    Re: Which is the strongest type of garage door?

    Post  queensgarage on Fri Jul 07, 2017 4:27 am

    Fiberglass doors resist wear and tear better than steel. They can be painted or stained, are moderately priced and dent-resistant, and require little maintenance.
    avatar
    garagedoorsrepair

    Posts : 60
    Join date : 2016-11-23
    Age : 28
    Location : 11 Harvest Drive, Westchester, NY 10583

    Re: Which is the strongest type of garage door?

    Post  garagedoorsrepair on Wed Jul 19, 2017 9:12 am

    Sectional garage door is a very strong. It has 4 encapsulated rollers either side, moving behind a durable steel sub frame system.

    Sponsored content

    Re: Which is the strongest type of garage door?

    Post  Sponsored content


      Current date/time is Sun Oct 21, 2018 12:45 pm